Jutta Cuny-Franz Memorial Award 2019

Information for Participants

Deadline is 14 October 2018. Please submit your application here (you will be directed to the artAward website of our partner artSafe).

See our FAQs for more information. Any additional questions and feedback should be sent to cuny(at)smkp.de.

The award is granted to artists worldwide who make significant use of glass in their work. Participating artists should not be older than 40 years of age in 2019, and their submitted work (sculpture, objects) should date from the previous two years. Each participant may submit three works in the form of images. You may send up to 3 images per work, i.e. a maximum of 9 images in total. Please provide very good images for presentation on screen (jpg; minimum resolution: 72 dpi at 1500 pixels for the long side). Applications may be submitted in English, French, German, Italian, or Spanish. Please understand that further correspondence will be in English. Only complete applications will be accepted. The awards will be presented in the spring of 2019.

The Jutta Cuny-Franz Memorial Award is endowed with 10,000 Euro. Additionally, two Talent Prizes are awarded, each with an endowment of 1,500 Euro. Awards, as well as a number of Honorary Diplomas, are granted every two years. A choice of entries for this competition will be published in the Journal Neues Glas/New Glass.

Winners are selected by a jury, and there is no possibility of legal recourse. The members of the jury of the Jutta Cuny-Franz Foundation are:
Christoph Brockhaus, former director, Lehmbruck Museum
Mischa Kuball, artist and professor, Academy of Media Arts, Cologne
Dedo von Kerssenbrock-Krosigk, head, Glasmuseum Hentrich
Helmut Ricke, former head, Glasmuseum Hentrich
Elisabeth Scheuba, attorney at law.

Jutta Cuny-Franz Foundation
Museum Kunstpalast
Ehrenhof 4–5
40479 Dusseldorf

Lade Ergebnisse ...
Loading results ...